Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 53

    Madrid reunions: take 3

    September 23, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 21 °C

    From Venezuela, to Australia and now in Spain! It was so nice to reunite with Vane and Rafa. Last time I’d seen seen them they were in Oz on their honeymoon and now they had 2 lil ones.

    We met at Parque El Retiro which I hadn’t seen yet and spent the whole afternoon walking, chatting and enjoying the scenery. The park was so beautiful and their youngest wanted to walk everywhere holding my hand (what a cutie!).

    Lucky I’d gotten used to carrying 10kg on my back because there was a bit of piggy back riding too.

    After the park, we went to Santerra, a restaurant they’d opened up a few years before that had been awarded the “Best Croquetas in Spain”. And of course, I could not leave without trying them! So worth it!

    The food, the wine and even better company. What a memorable day 🤍
    Read more