Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 52

    Madrid reunions: take 2

    September 22, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 19 °C

    How many Erikas could I possibly reunite with over one weekend!? 😃

    When I found out Erika would be in Madrid this weekend, I made sure to be there too! We were hoping the rest of our crew could make it also but it didn’t work out.

    In the morning I walked around the city and indulged in so much good food! First some churros and chocolate at St. Ginés and then all sorts of mouthwatering pinchos at the San Miguel Market. 🍽️

    I then met up with Erika in the afternoon at a square in Madrid’s city centre. She was with family friends and the plan was to go for tapas. I lost count of how many different places we drank and nibbled at but by the time I got back, it was past midnight.

    It was a hoot being surrounded by so many Venezuelan women! 💛💙❤️

    The best part was that we couldn’t believe it’d been more than 13 years without seeing each other. It was amazing to catch up and talk as if no time went by! It was also lovely to e-meet her husband during the evening. We left hoping the next time we’d meet up would be in the Canary Islands! 🤞🏻
    Read more