Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 55–59

    Following my Camino back to Pamplona!

    September 25, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 27 °C

    Pamplona wasn’t part of the plan but sometimes you just got follow your heart! 🙈

    Since I had a few free days before going to Hamburg, Jorge suggested I visit him. I got there Monday close to midnight and left Friday morning.

    He had to work during the week but in his free time he showed me around town and we indulged in way too much good food and wine! 🍷

    The first night I was there he made me us a lovely dinner with trout he’d caught in the river a couple days before I arrived. He also made sure I had coffee every morning and cooked lunch for us almost every day. I was pampered my whole stay! 🥰

    And because everyone knew about my love for and slight addiction to tortillas by now, he took me on afternoon to the best place in town… they were to die for! We also went to El Gaucho for some pinchos. 🤤

    El Gaucho is an institution I’d missed out on when we went through Pamplona during the Camino.

    I spent my last day walking around, painting for hours at a beautiful park, enjoying one last tortilla in Spain and chatting with lovely people at a lil wine bar.

    The highlight of my stay though, apart from all the time I got to spend with Jorge, was getting to know part of his family. We went out one evening with his dad (who I’d already met) and another one with his sister and brother in law. If I liked him already, I liked him even more after meeting his beautiful family. 🤍

    When Friday morning came, it was hard to leave but we knew it wasn’t a goodbye but rather a “see you soon” as we’d figure out a way to see each other again in no time! 🤞🏻
    Read more