Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Day2 – part 2 The CN Tower

    August 2, 2019 in Canada ⋅ ☀️ 23 °C

    I did it!

    I can’t say I enjoyed it, but you really can’t visit Toronto without visiting THE most iconic building on the city’s skyline, the CN tower!

    This evening we made our way to the tower. Once through security, we headed to the super-fast, glass-fronted lifts and then on up to the viewing level – 72 floors in less than a minute!

    I’m never going to be good with heights - however, the views from the LookOut were well worth the discomfort. We timed it perfectly, with the sun beginning to set over the city skyline. I avoided the glass floors and the floor-to-ceiling glass panels (which apparently enhance the experience...?) and instead looked out across the vista a good three feet from the edge and enjoyed watching the planes take off from Billy Bishop Airport 1,135ft below. The huge sky-scrapers which had towered over us during the day look even smaller than Monopoly buildings.

    The trip back down again was equally as quick and as we descended I tried very hard not to think about how fast we were plummeting towards the ground!

    If you asked me to go up again it would be a resounding ‘NO’, but I am so glad I’ve done it!
    Read more