Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 117

    The decision has been made

    April 12, 2020 in Tanzania ⋅ 🌙 23 °C

    "Tits, or destiny?!" his apostle asked as they united again. "Tits!!" Cheesus cheered, still feeling a bit dizzy from his short trip through hell. And off they went to teach mankind all the different ways of Metal we worship today.

    In a similar way my adventure could have continued under different circumstances but history's random function is just about to introduce a yet untold episode into the current testament and, as usual, a project's milestone has to be postponed.

    After three weeks of struggling I see little perspective in holding my position here. All borders northwards are closed and no visas are being issued. Further, April's emerald season reveals more and more of its wet and muddy face wherever I try to escape. Moving around inside of Tanzania becomes uncomfortable. Shipping my car out from here would kill the rest of my budget and is hardly possible at all right now. The flights out of Tanzania have been reduced to one company and rumors are that also these will be stopped soon due to lack of passengers. Waiting longer I will risk to get stuck indefinitely which would lead to a deadlock because there would be no possibility to get me and the car back home in time. I rather try to "rescue" my remaining two months and return later with a perspective to continue.

    This lazy day ends with Coq au Vin and Polish buraczki, yum yum!
    Read more