Satellite
Show on map
  • Views over Manyara

    December 28, 2021 in Tanzania ⋅ ⛅ 27 °C

    I was advised to come here. I do not regret! The view from this place south along the rift valley overlooking lake Manyara leaves you speechless. All this becomes even better with a piece of cheesecake which I found along the road and ... nice camping company. Sahra and Dirk work here for 10 years, building and running schools for the Massai in the Ngorongoro/Serengeti region. They have adopted little Deborah recently. Dirk is totally into Toyota and I think we spend two whole days talking about cars and crawling underneath our Toyotas 😅 The remaining few hours I spend in my hammock and hiking up the northern escarpment onto the plateau where I discover traces of agriculture and friendly little villages where a herd of young ladies tries to lure me with local beer into their circle.Read more