Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 41

    Dortmund

    May 3, 2014 in Germany ⋅ ☀️ 12 °C

    This was the bit i was looking forward to and was made possible by Laurin, The German i travelled a bit with in Australia. He managed to hook us up with tickets to watch Borussia Dortmund against Hoffenheim. On my travels I had seen a few good players such as Blind at Ajax and Kaka and Balotelli at Milan but the Dortmund team featuring players such as Reus, Hummels, Lewandowski and Firmino for Hoffenheim was a particular highlight. It was even more so as it was Lewandowski's last home game for Dortmund and the game that ended 4-2 to Dortmund was well worth the wait. Laurin was kind enough to let me stay at his and make me tea and take me for a pint it was a good day and brilliant company. At this was the last stop for me on my European adventure. I then went on to Arnhem and stayed with Marvin for one night and then to Amsterdam to catch a bus home to England.Read more