Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Ah that good old friend again... RAIN!

    November 5, 2018 on the Philippines ⋅ ⛅ 28 °C

    Feeling much better we both got up early and were ready by 7am! Today our plan was to do a hike and got to the beautiful Kawasan waterfalls. We went for breakfast and guess what?! The heavens opened and I'd like to say it was just a tropical shower but it's now 11am and it's still going hard and heavy! So the morning has been spent watching YouTube videos to remind us how we set up our scuba equipment, revisiting scuba buddy checks and looking at pictures of cool fishes we might see. Feeling confident I remember it all I then carried on reading Jurassic with the fan blasting high.

    By lunch time it cleared, so we went for Chicken Sisig and rice, signed up to 2 dives for tomorrow, so unbelievably excited, and then walked for 45 mins to white beach to finally see a sandy beach!! So many locals along the way thought we were bonkers walking and to be honest at one point I did but we soon arrived and a local told us to walk through HK resort to avoid paying, perfect 😊 This part of white beach was really lovely and full of locals only, whereas if you go further or take a tricycle then you will be dropped off in the tourist side with loud music, touts and drunken tourists. Instead we had locals playing games, soft background music and mostly locals bathing in the sea as couples. Super hot from the walk we quickly changed and jumped straight in. I'm not the most confident swimmer, well I can swim well but I get scared of the deep end haha, but now that I have goggles its soo much easier and better. Today was the furthest, longest and most confident I've ever swam and although I had to hold on to Will for stabilisation at one point, (my goggles kept leaking in water) I am actually super proud of myself. The coral reef wall was just incredible!!!! We saw blue star fish, pipe fish, incredible coral, angel fish and parrot fish. It was so much fun, we must have swam for about an hour and half as the sun began to set. We swam to shore, changed, ate some snacks and chilled. Before heading back we wandered further up the beach and then jumped on a guys motorbike for the journey back. I'm always amazed how many people you can fit on these things haha

    When we got back we chilled out with Cameron and crew before heading for dinner to the Three Bears. The chicken burger and chicken stuffed with mozerella and bacon was really tasty. Shattered we both fell into bed.
    Read more