Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Helsinki to Singapore

    September 18, 2022 in Finland ⋅ ⛅ 8 °C

    Finnair AY131 | HEL/SIN
    Business Class
    OH-LWE | Airbus A350-900
    ATD/0015 | ATA/1822
    Lounge: Finnair Business Lounge

    ===============================================================

    I was skeptical about Finnair's new Business Class seat, but after spending over 12 hours in it, I am a convert. I loved the sleek design, and I especially liked the wireless charging port. The only two drawbacks were a metal bar in the footwell, and the monitor not being adjustable.

    I was surprised to find out that the entire cabin crew were Singapore-based. They were very friendly and less formal than their Finnish counterparts, and they took the effort to memorize their customers’ names and address them by name throughout the flight.

    In normal times, this flight would have taken under 11 hours. But, due to the war in Ukraine, the flight made a huge detour around Russia and Ukraine, thus adding more than two hours to the flight time. I wish I had taken a screenshot of the FlightRadar24 route for this flight.
    Read more