Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Black’s Beach

    July 21, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 23 °C

    My first activity of the day was the tea ceremony at a nearby hotel. After that, I headed to the coast. I felt a little naughty coming here, but I just had to visit the world famous Black's Beach during my free time after the tea ceremony and before dinner with Megumi. To get to Black's Beach, I first went to the Torrey Pines Glider Port, and then I hiked down a trail built into the cliffside.

    A worldly wise gay man once told me that the gay section at any major beach would be on the far end after you turn right. Once on the beach, I turned right and walked the entire length to the north, and true enough, the gays were at the far end! I turned around when I reached a rocky outcrop.

    The beach itself was wide and spectacular. What made this beach different from others I have visited were the cliffs, gliders above the cliffs, and the turboprops pulling banner ads.
    Read more