Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Tokyo Haneda to Singapore

    September 24, 2023 in Japan ⋅ ☁️ 21 °C

    Japan Airlines JL35 | HND/SIN
    Economy Class
    Boeing 767-300ER | JA607J
    ATD/0010 | ATA/0610
    Lounge: Sakura First Class Lounge

    I spent my 4.5 hour layover at the Sakura First Class Lounge. Prior to this flight, I read online that the JAL Salon on the upper level of the lounge had a limited time special featuring sushi caviar. I was lucky to travel to Tokyo before the promotion ended on September 30th. At the bar upstairs, I asked for the caviar special, and I got a small tin of caviar, smoked salmon, chopped onions, cream cheese, and three blinis. I'm not exactly sure what "sushi caviar" is but it was a treat nonetheless.

    After consuming this special treat, I spent the remainder of my transit downstairs at the JAL Table section of the lounge. There, I had my usual sushi and noodles.

    The flight to SIN was pleasant. I had an exit row seat with plenty of legroom, and an empty seat next to me to boot! A rather bizarre breakfast of curry without rice was served two hours before arrival.
    Read more