Satelit
Tampilkan pada peta
  • Hari 101–103

    Short trip to KL 🇲🇾

    2 November 2023, Malaysia ⋅ 🌧 27 °C

    For thousands of kilometers travelling, I was able to avoid any flights, but as my Visa had expired, no more options to extend, I had to fly out.
    So I got an affordable flight to Kuala Lumpur, the city where I've spent new years eve in 2016, so great memories about KL in my mind.😎
    There I wanted to see Batu Caves, which I skipped last time, not much more planned.
    My fascination for skyscrapers hit me again, as I saw that Merdeka 118, world's 2nd highest skyscraper, just was completed one week ago, but unfortunately only the building. Finishing insides and the opening still will take more than a year, but seeing KL's skyline from above, with that crazy new tower, was more or less mandatory for me. 😅 So I made it onto KL tower, too. 😎
    Had a nice evening with other travelers and came even back to a hostel I already had stayed in 2016, still found time to stroll around a little and discovered the setting up of a teacher's music festival, unfortunately it had not started yet.😅
    Liked KL again, even if it's so different from Bangkok 😉
    Baca selengkapnya