Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 105–107

    Karimunjawa 🏝️

    November 6, 2023 in Indonesia ⋅ ⛅ 29 °C

    This little island was recommended to me so often and all the pics I've seen were so beautiful, I had to go there!
    Also it's my first boat trip with my scooter, I already found out a disadvantage about going with my own vehicle: You have to be at the ferry port very early. 😅😂
    As soon as people realize, I'm going with my own bike, they assume I'm living in Jakarta, due to my license plate, which leads to funny conversations, too. 😅
    Very relaxed boat trip for around 5hrs, Karimunjawa is already quite touristy, but as there is off-season, now, it's very quiet. 😎
    Having some very relaxing days, doing not much, except for some exploring the island. A beautiful place, even if the very low tide during the day hides many beaches (there are so many of them... 😅), nature is amazing and the shoreline is so nice. 🤩
    After one and a half day of exploring, it's time for some snorkeling, there should be amazing reefs at the tiny surrounding islands, looking forward to that! 😍
    Read more