Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 142–143

    Bima to Sape - east Sumbawa

    December 13, 2023 in Indonesia ⋅ 🌧 28 °C

    As Sumbawa is naturally separated in a western and an eastern part, it has two major cities, Sumbawa Besar for the west and Bami for the east.
    For me Bami seemed to be bigger and more vibrant, but all in all not very touristy, too. So not much to see, here, so let's go on to the east.
    Again I found it's sometimes hard to get proper information about ferries and boats, as I've learned here, that there is only a passenger ferry from Bima to Labuhan Badjo, the car ferry to Komodo national park is going from Sape. Finally I really liked that, because it gave me the great opportunity to make another detour and ride along the north coast from Bima to Sape.
    Another amazing bike ride along the coast, luckily I managed to start early, so I could take as much time as I wanted to, took a lot of breaks for enjoying the views, drinking coffee with locals and exploring the area. 🥰
    Read more