Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 38

    To Portomarin

    October 7, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 86 °F

    It was a big moment today when we walked past the 100k marker! Woohoo - the end is in sight! This last bit includes more people and it becomes more touristy, but we have tried to mentally prepare for the change.

    There were two things I wasn’t prepared for, however:
    1. I was not prepared for how horribly stinky it was going by some of the farms today…it was a whole new level of gag inducing stink. 😳
    2. I was not expecting to find a new blister between two of my toes tonight. We are so close to the end, and I can’t believe I’m dealing with this now, especially with a 15 mile day tomorrow.🙄

    Tonight is all about trying to stay cool - the afternoon/early evening heat was a bit too much.🥵☀️ So…dinner was some Italian food (outdoors in the shade) with Don and Maryann, followed by eating ice cream in the plaza. 🍦

    Tomorrow, we walk to Palas de Rei. 57 miles to go.
    Read more