Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Last night in St Ives

    July 20, 2018 in England ⋅ ⛅ 17 °C

    This evening we visited The Upper Deck bar . Then on recommendation we went to the new Thai restaurant on the harbour. Lucky to get a seat . They don't take bookings . Had a fantastic ( however not very traditionally Cornish ) meal . Then we walked along the harbour wall one last time . Listened to the local singers outside The Sloop . Then went to bed .
    I have to say I love ths place . A little bit touristy and in places tatty around the edges . But I have some fabulous memories from our visits here . The Sloop is perfect in every way for me ( I think Richard would prefer something a little more refined ) 😉 . One day we will re visit I hope Xx Bye for now St Ives . It's been fantastic xxxx
    Read more