Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 14

    Day 14, Zero day in Águeda

    April 14, 2023 in Portugal ⋅ 🌧 63 °F

    We took an unscheduled zero day today. I’ve been dealing with some right knee pain. I have chronic knee issues much thanks to the USMC, so it’s pretty remarkable I’m able to do this at all, but here we are, 198 miles later. Kevin went to the store to look for ice, but the stores don’t start getting ice until August here.😳 But, they did have frozen peas, which works even better. So I’ve been resting, elevating, icing, and stretching off and on all day and it’s feeling much much better, yay! Here’s hoping tomorrow, I’ll be raring to go! Thankfully, the place we’re staying at is nice, the host is super sweet and we were able to enjoy a delicious breakfast and great coffee this morning.Read more