Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 14

    Paje & Jambiani

    December 26, 2022 in Tanzania ⋅ ☁️ 30 °C

    This week I have mostly been horizontal in Paje and Jambiani! I got there by dala dala, a local bus that in this case consisted of an open sided pick-up truck with benching and cost about a dollar for the journey.

    Both villages are on beautiful stretches of beach. Paje is famous for kite surfing, which I was too chicken to try but it was really fun watching them. Jambiani is a 6km stretch of beach along a series of villages that are fun to wander around. I also took a tour of the village where I was shown how they farm seaweed, make coconut milk, and rope from the coconut husk. A medicine woman also showed us her natural medicine kit consisting of various plants. Not sure I'll be replacing western medicine just yet!
    Read more