Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Delicias, Chihuahua

    May 9, 2016 in Mexico ⋅ ⛅ 27 °C

    Day 1 Monday

    Well, I'm still new at this so I guess I have to redo my comment. I'll leave the "comment" as entered and learn for next time that when I leave a footprint that's where I put the description....

    There's lots of irrigation of orchards who which remind us of mango trees but we see no advertising of mangoes but we see lots of advertising for pistachio nuts so maybe they're pistachio nut trees

    Parts of the toll highway were completely full of potholes.

    Hotel Los Cedros Delicias
    Nice hotel. Booked through Despegar. Paid them 75 pesos, no booking when we arrived so wasted that money. But they had a king room available. 750 pesos. Very nice, Mexican, clean, shower enclosure looked newly renovated. A/C. Ok WiFi. TV crummy video like most Mexican hotels. Breakfast included and OK. A la carte for dinner good hamburger and fries for 75 pesos. Burger quite good, fries not quite cooked and limp. Not licensed but we walked across Street to OXXO and got a beer that they let us drink with our meal.
    Read more