Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    The highlands near Glencoe

    May 30, 2019 in Scotland ⋅ 🌫 11 °C

    So, this is the road where I remember traveling with Gamma, Doc, Nana, and ‘Andaddy after graduating Duke and we saw this lone bagpiper on the side of the road. There were no cars on the road or by the roadside, yet, he was playing as if he had a grand audience. I remember the start scenery and how secluded everything was. Well, we weren’t originally planning to come this way, but as we couldn’t settle on next steps and since it was raining, I pushed for the long drive along Loch Ness and the for the pass at Glencoe! I think, once we got there, everyone was glad we made it. There were definitely some sketchy moments on the road and Denise was a little worked up, but I was so glad we took the time to come this way. If you ever get here, there just aren’t a lot of places like this - at least that I’ve seen - and it takes your breath away a little. It’s definitely a place, like the Lake District, where I could come back and spend some time hiking and exploring. It’s a long trek out this way, but if you have the time, I think it’s worth it!Read more