Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Trapped!

    July 13, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 64 °F

    My cute little airbnb is now a shambles of drying clothes. It resembles the "after the seduction" scene in a campy 80s movie: shirts dripping off of open cupboard doors and pants on the chair.

    Despite the airbnb host's assertion that the washing machine is a washer-dryer, and despite having let it run on "auto" overnight....

    It does not appear to be a washer-dryer.
    And I haven't found directions online that make it behave that way.

    So!
    The "I'm so excited to put every piece of clothing I own in the wash" idea turned into: "Sitting around naked eating oatmeal and waiting for clothes to dry."

    Which, in the end, isn't a terrible way to spend a morning. At least I have oatmeal, the weather is a pleasant mid-70s, and I generally enjoy sitting around naked.

    If anyone knows the secret to making a Boscch WVF 2401 washer also be a dryer, let me know! It has very much outwitted me despite my best efforts.

    NB: I do have 1 pair of new socks and a new shirt, so technically I don't *have* to be *completely* naked. But.... It very much limits my options on leaving the apartment.
    Read more