Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 27

    Exhausted in Nowhere

    August 6, 2023 in Serbia ⋅ ☁️ 63 °F

    I've always been a little fascinated and terrified about being in the no man's land between borders.

    I recall once being faced with the possibility of having to spend the night between Nicaragua and Honduras. It was not an attractive notion at all.

    Are there laws? Police? Are we truly *nowhere*? Or are we technically within a given country and just not yet past the diplomatic boundary?

    If anyone knows the answers, please share.

    Also I am tired*. The road to get here was winding and that makes sleeping on the bus very challenging. Also my seat doesn't recline. And no outlets for charging. This is not a sterling example of European bus travel, so far.

    *To be fair, I have a head cold and was exhausted all day. It isn't all the bus.
    Read more