Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 44

    Morning Rituals

    August 23, 2023 in Greece ⋅ ☀️ 77 °F

    Being on the road is amazing in that it forces me to break habits and to be present in my experience. The lack of familiarity highlights the beauty and interest of my surroundings.

    It also makes me work harder to maintian a few morning rituals. Today, case in point:
    I want to update this story (still have to post from Croatia, and Turkey), to write/reflect in my journal, to play my daily yoga practice, and to plan my day. All of them, all at once, are competing with my urge to stroll the beach, take a morning swim and also to enjoy a cup of coffee in this cool(er) morning breeze. Oh, and I've been learning French online and after 31 days in a row I'd hate to skip practice.

    It's good to have some rituals as they help organize life and keep us on track even while embracing the chaos of intentionally disrupting monotony every day.
    Read more