Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 117

    Kangaroo? Who knew?

    November 4, 2023 in Réunion ⋅ ☁️ 75 °F

    I caught the tail end of sunset... Small but important navigational errors were involved.
    I rely too much on my phone for directions. I have no cellular data here and I'm not proud to say that I have been suffering for lack of the little voice telling me where to go

    Still pretty.

    Dinner tonight involved kangaroo. I think it was the 1st time I've tried kangaroo and ... It's pretty yummy: like lean cow meat, mostly. I don't plan to include much of it in my diet but it seemed worth trying. Really... I'd like to get back to a more plant-based approach but I haven't been willing to invest the considerable effort while traveling.

    Réunion Island is classy and pretty, also spendy. Dinner was almost 30€ which is about 7x what I've been spending in Madagascar. I enjoyed it, though. Good service is pleasant. Sitting so close to the water that it was a little damp on the floor is fun, too.
    Read more