Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 54

    Alone in a crowd

    June 4, 2022 in Spain ⋅ 🌧 13 °C

    Arrived footsore and weary today, amazing how accurate that term is - not knee sore or back sore or cold sore but aching in my feet ( no blisters or hot spot) just a lot of weight for a lot of miles.

    The back up Alberges (the third I tried) was empty when I arrived and I was too tired to walk down stairs so I just hung up clothes to dry and shed my boots and limped down to the supermercado for yogurt and oats, cheese and a roll ( that turned out to be stuffed with chorizo) and tomato and a selection of drinks, and chicken noodles soup. then cooked a yummy late lunch.i was just finishing when a hurricane of Spanish men arrived with way to much energy for having walked nearly 35 km. After thoroughly quizzing me they proceeded to talk at high speed and volume for the next 2.5 hours then left enmasse to ship out drink having made lunch (at 5 pm) I was tempted to leave and try somewhere else I think I've been a bit spoiled by the smaller intimate alberges we have been in to date but I decided to tough it out although I put myself in the other room with a single bunk bed.
    Read more