Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Dick's Lake

    September 13, 2017 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 9 °C

    Sorry, my phone battery got weak, so I had to hold off on sending out posts. I'll do some catch up now. I had a perfect camping night at Shower Lake, then headed deeper into Desolation Wilderness towards Lake Aloha. It was kind of a tough hike, and longer than I thought it would take. I fell short and landed at a small lake called Tamarack. I setup my tent and got my dinner ready just as the thunderstorm hit. Lots of lightening too. I was dry in my tent, and just fell asleep..I was tired. The storm hung out for a couple of hours and move on, so it was sunny the next day. I hiked by Lake Aloha in the morning with beautiful sunshine. I didn't hang too long because I had to get over Dick's Pass before the afternoon storms arrived. I barely got over it when the rain and hail started. I hiked 2 miles to Dick's Lake. Big thunder and lightning that afternoon. I managed to get my tent up without getting too wet. I liked it there the next morning when the sun came out.Read more