Satellite
Show on map
  • Flight

    December 26, 2017 in Switzerland ⋅ ⛅ 5 °C

    This time we were flying with Swiss & Edelweiss from Düsseldorf via Zurich to Tampa.

    It was my first time with these two airlines and I really liked it.

    LX1017 only took about one hour, and yet we got fresh coffee and soft drinks and a croissant and chocolate - didn’t expect this on such a short flight 😁 moreover, the legroom in row 5 on this A320 was more than enough for me.

    When we arrived in Zurich, we had to walk from one end of the airport to the other end (at least it felt like that 😂).

    I had an SSSS on my boarding pass from Zurich to Tampa, so I had an extra security check.. but this was no big deal 😎

    Flight WK4 took about 11 hours and surprised us with exceptional service and good food (yes, even in economy class 😋 - Bratwurst, Sauerkraut and Rösti and always fresh and warm bread - I loved it!).

    Arrival and immigration in Tampa was convenient and smooth - as we arrived quite late, we were the only international flight at that time.
    Read more