Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    S: Parisian Sunrise and Street Strollin

    March 16, 2018 in France ⋅ ⛅ 10 °C

    When being jetlagged works to your advantage..

    Woke up very early today and ended up seeing a beautiful sunrise! I don't know if my lack of sleep clouded my brain but I was in such awe of how much it just beautified the rooftops😍...and seriously, sunrise in paris!?! Once we finally got going we decided to get some viennoiseries for breakfast and enjoyed it near a park near the canal st. martin - cause you just have to! Also, noticed a few blooms already - didn't think I was gonna see cherry blossoms this year so this was a good surprise...hoping it completely blooms within the next 2 days🤞🏼😅🤞🏼. Then the fella wanted to go to the Pere Lachaise cemetery - wasn't really my thing but it's his trip too, I guess😅😘! I do admit, it was peaceful and it made for a nice easy workout for me😘.

    In my researching for what to do for the day, I found a brewery/pub to try and since we liked beer it worked out quite well! The location of the brew pub was fantastic as it had a view of the Bassin de la Villette - and of course, we stayed a while enjoying everything that that sight offered!

    I'm/We're really excited about exploring new areas (10th,19th districts) and weaving our way in and out of this side of Paris. It was nice to see a glimpse of how people simply live and enjoy their neighbourhood. Highly recommend visiting and staying this side of town especially if you've got the touristy stuff out of your system!
    Read more