Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 17

    Covelo's magic P2

    July 24, 2017 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 31 °C

    After hanging out (and resting - oh how we needed to just rest!) we headed out for a short hike down to a wonderful swimming hole. There was a lot of poison oak all over and the kids did a great job avoiding it.

    The swimming hole was clean and deep and we had a nice time exploring. I wish I had taken more pictures but I was slowly slipping into relaxation mode.

    After the hike we had a nice dinner at the local BBQ joint where we got to meet up with Max. I barely took any pictures because I was busy demolishing a tri-tip sandwich AND an order of ribs. YUM!

    By the time we got back around 8:00 the kids and I were falling asleep. I felt badly that I didn't have the energy to stay up and lose money to Max and Emily but the cooling air and comfortable sofa couldn't be resisted. The kids crashed on the Murphy bed in the back bedroom and slept for 12 hours!
    Read more