Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 21

    Off to Wanaka!

    April 18, 2016 in New Zealand ⋅ ⛅ 14 °C

    Alright so this morning my three new friends Johannes, Francesca, and Lison (from Feance) and myself departed for Wanaka! We packed ourselves and all our luggage and backpacks into the small car that they rented and off we went.

    We made a stop at lake Matheson for almost two hours. It was a beautiful Lake that was surrounded by the mountains which made for quite lovely photos. Here Jo and I chatted about our lives and our countries back home. He explained why Dortmund's soccer club is so great and popular and honestly it sounded kinda similar to the riders because they have lots of neighboring towns that come into the city for all the games so they have fans from all around west Germany.

    I had a nap for a while ane then around noon we stopped at Knights point which was a small lookout area. A while later we stopped at Flat Point so Francesca could take a nice picture of the mountains. Then we ended up staying there a while and cooking some nice spaghetti with their portable stove. I have to say Francesca is quite the cook!

    We got into Wanaka around five ish. I gave them some gas money and then checked in. Soon after that I found Emilie with her new friend Becca who I quickly befriended. We had a light dinner before going out for drinks. We went to this place called water bar where I had about 3 pints which was plenty. We all shared very personal details and thoughts and exchanged very deep conversations which I quite enjoyed. Tomorrow is supposed to be a beautiful day in Wanaka so we will see what it brings!

    -Terrence out
    Read more