Satellite
Show on map
  • Mansilla de la Mulas To León

    September 28, 2019 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 10 °C

    Another day of great weather. We made it to the great city of Leon. I registered at my albergue, shortly after 1:00 pm. It is another parochial one. Just 6 euro includes breakfast! We are inside the old walled city.

    León will represent a turning point for me. I have decided to leave the familiar overcrowded Camino Frances, and start the Camino San Salvador. It starts in León, and continues north to a cathedral in Oviedo where I will receive a compestella document for this Camino. It is a logical extension of the Camino de Madrid/Camino Frances combination. This made more sense for me, as I already have 3 from Santiago. My Aussie friend Paul, is going to complete the Frances, as it is flatter . He feels that the hills of the San Salvador would be too much for his knees.

    So I start the San Salvador tomorrow. It has some great mountain views, hilly terrain, and lots of brooooootal. Should be good!
    Read more