Satellite
Mostra sulla mappa
  • Paul Proposes!

    5 aprile 2015, Stati Uniti ⋅ ☁️ 0 °C

    I knew something was weird when I woke up to Paul staring at me in bed, smiling. How the hell long had he been like that? Weirdo.

    It was Easter Sunday, so I chalked it up to him being super excited to give me my gifts. We can never wait to give each other the presents we've bought for each other. I don't think we've made it a single Christmas without getting drunk and opening all our presents on Christmas Eve. Santa who?

    Paul actually made me look for my presents this year. He picked a great hiding place too. One that I would have never thought of looking. And after searching for about 20 minutes, I started "looking" in ridiculous places so he would eventually tell me where he'd hidden it. I don't like not being able to find stuff. I kind of turn into the hulk. I seriously lose my mind when I lose my car keys. So, I opened the cabinets. All of them. The silverware drawer. The trash can. Finally he told me to look up.

    I looked above my head in the plant hanging from the ceiling. There, in the soil, sat a huge plastic "golden" Easter egg. When I opened it up, I found a ring box inside. And in the ring box was the engagement ring he had picked out. It was exactly the type I liked.

    Paul didn't get up from the computer chair where he was sitting and get all formal about anything. He also didn't kneel down on one knee. He knows me well. It would have freaked me out. I like things a little more casual. He just sat there and asked if I'd marry him.

    And of course, I said yes.
    Leggi altro