Satellit
Vis på kort
  • Shawn's Wedding Rings (Pinterest Fail)

    17. maj 2015, Forenede Stater ⋅ ☀️ 9 °C

    I found the perfect ring set on Pinterest and we bought it. (Isn't that how every good story starts?)

    When it arrived, it didn't look like the picture. The diamonds were such low quality, they looked dirty, and the rings we skeletal. To say they were "dainty" would have been the understatement of the century. The bands were so thin, the rings couldn't even stay upright on my finger.

    I took it to the jeweler to get it clean. I'm an optimist. I'm also a realist, which is why I requested that she test everything too. The ring was actually made of gold and they were, in fact, real diamonds. She'd clean it up, she said, so the sparkle would come back.

    However, the sparkle in the diamonds didn't come back. She looked like she was hesitating and not telling me everything as she handed it back to me. I told her to be Frank with me, and that I wasn't going to get offended. I just wanted some honest answers. Was this ring worth what I paid for it? She told me that the diamonds were one of the lowest qualities you could have. Then she showed me the clarity bar handout they always have on hand. She said she wouldn't have bought it.

    I thanked her for her honesty. I appreciated it a lot!

    Needless to say, I sent in a refund request that very night.
    Læs mere