Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    1. Day Mersin I

    August 22, 2022 in Turkey ⋅ ☀️ 32 °C

    I know, I'm late. Meanwhile 3 days, we are currently in Cyprus and leave today for Nicosia for 7 days, hope to catch up in time and be back up to date for you.

    Arriving in Mersin, we took bus number 11 to go to Pocso. What surprised us was that it is a very lively neighbourhood and that you can find many bars and restaurants there.

    After arriving at our accommodation, we visited the Archaeological Museum to learn more about the city.

    Afterwards we went to the sea and had a look at the promenade and walked back to our neighbourhood and sat down in a very trendy bar. Afterwards we went to eat Tantuni, unfortunately I was already so drunk that I forgot to take pictures. :)
    Read more