Satélite
Exibir no mapa
  • Dia 1

    A Day Well MisSpent

    3 de maio de 2015, Índia ⋅ ⛅ 24 °C

    But even in that darkness, I was able to sense the beauty of the mountains and valleys and felt it is something special that we badly missed to witness. Those Sambar deer, which crossed our way in that darkness, added fuel to frustration. I was totally disappointed for such a non-event. If we had come through this forest route in the morning, who knows, we would have spent the whole day watching these beautiful mountains and valleys. It was so pleasing to imagine having a lunch amidst these valleys and kids playing around. Why didn't this happen to us ? Did the driver misunderstood our expectations and focused on taking us to tourist spots or our delay in boarding the vehicles caused all these ? We spent 9000 Rs as rent for the the vehicles to visit Mullayangiri Peak which we didn't climb up and spent another 4000 Rs for the safari and came back empty handed and missed the sunset. So much of spending just for nothing except for such a painful ride in those vehicles ? A Huge MisSpend. And the next day we have to pack up and go home. Go back home with a heap of disappointment ? Forget about having nothing to frame a story, but having nothing to cherish defines a bad trip. For the first and only time, I felt I shouldn't have bought a FIAT Punto because he cant get me to these places with his low ground clearance. But I just cant let down my Car for not being to able handle such a intractable need from me. If I had a suitable vehicle, I would not have relied on anybody and would have come in search of such a place.Leia mais