Satelliitti
Näytä kartalla
  • Päivä 1

    A Day Well MisSpent

    3. toukokuuta 2015, Intia ⋅ ⛅ 24 °C

    Regaining all hopes to have a worthy time in Muthodi Sanctuary, we even postponed the lunch time to 'when we reach Muthodi'. Again I would like to reiterate about visiting this place on the right time. Through out the way it was scenic and pleasing but those mountains were waiting for a rain to reveal their real beauty. If I had driven my car and had the intelligence to forecast about the flop show that we are about to face, I would have stopped the car and fed my camera with some beautiful photographs and got back to the resort. But I am a human and shouldn't think about a fiction. As we were traversing into the forest zone, the ambiance reassured and multiplied our expectations to a level where we are going to spot a leopard hunting a deer, a tiger grabs the kill from the leopard, gulp it all in front of us and bears and hyenas sniffing the left overs. When the bone shuffler stopped, been thrown out of a wildlife dream, I rubbed my eyes to see A huge crowd in the name of queue was already waiting at the closed ticket counter. I know dreams never come true. I shouldn't have dreamt. That is why a huge crowd is infront of the counter. I was at the peak of disappointment. Doesn't it sound similar to the Thekkady Flop show in ETTA @ Munnar ? But the Driver with a smile of a Forest higher official, said, " Finish your lunch quick and get back to the counter, they would start giving the tickets in 30 - 45 minutes". He sounded so positive I pushed the dream incidents back to the cache memory.Lue lisää