Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 17

    Day 17: Sea Day, Pacific Ocean

    January 8 in Germany ⋅ 🌙 21 °F

    Wow, it’s been a long time since Day 17th, January 8th, 2024. As many of you know I am playing catch-up on my missing Find Penguins posts.

    So, what did we see/do on Day 17, Monday, January 8, 2024. There are only four photos for this day on my iPhone, two flying bird pics, One Geoffrey Carpenter (The bird guy) pic, and a cargo ship pic all document the day.

    Pulling out the Viking Daily; I am pretty sure I attended the photography workshop led by Bob Pliskin at 3:00pm . At 8:30pm the movie Little Miss Sunshine was showing in the Star Theater - we didn’t see it.

    I am pretty sure we ate breakfast, lunch, and dinner and there might have been a cocktail or two during the day.

    Writing this post today, is April 1st - It was 84 days ago. I enjoyed meeting and talking with both Bob & Geoffrey it was great to have them on the ship as guest lectures/workshop leaders. Hard to believe how time has passed. We only have 38 days left on this adventure.

    As for leaving the Neptune - We aren’t ever leaving. Our plan is to just leave the “Do Not Disturb” on our door. They won’t bother us - and we just keep cruising. Do you think it will work?

    Also, you can’t stop and reflect on all the people who we have met and I still can’t remember your name. I am truly sorry. I blame it on the 70’s (need I say more?). Also, I am surprised we are still meeting people who have been with us since December 23 in Fort Lauderdale.

    It is my goal to write at least one Find Penguins Footprint (blog post) for the entire trip. So, this is playing catch-up. Expect a couple of more.
    Read more