Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 16

    Waitress

    November 29, 2017 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 8 °C

    I went to see "Waitress" last night on my own. I was so disappointed when "Groundhog Day" was a no go I consoled myself by going online and securing a seat to "Waitress". The boys were happy to sit this one out!

    It was a fabulous show, with great music and performances. I had a great seat in the Orchestra (3rd row, centre), and I sat next to a lovely young man from Aberdeen - Stewart McLeod - who is a singer, and was in NY to sing at a launch party for the whiskey company he works for. He also works at the convention centre as a sound engineer, and recently worked with l’il mix.

    Anyway, back to the show. The cast included Jason Mraz (who was wonderful), Betsy Wolfe as Jenna (who was phenomenal), and a wonderful supporting cast including John Callum, who I recognised from Northern Exposure where he played Hollingsworth Vincoeur, Eric Anderson, who also looked familiar - he has been in The Good Wife, Law & Order, Alias to name a few. Fabulous show - definitely worth seeing.
    Read more