Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 57

    Dinner with Jake and Christmas Lights

    November 9, 2022 in the Netherlands ⋅ 🌧 11 °C

    Someone I met when he was a consultant with Deloitte and I worked for CSIRO moved to Amsterdam 18 months ago and since I was in town I was keen to catch up? We decided to meet outside Amsterdam Centraal and then find somewhere to eat.

    It was great to see Jake and although we keep in touch on Instagram I wasn’t aware that he had left Deloitte and was working foe UBER. Anyway, he seems happy in his new tole and he is embracing life in Amsterdam and Europe.

    We walked around the city for a while which allowed me to see the wonderful Christmas lights. We ended up at a restaurant called Dante where I got to try the famous Dutch bitterballen and cheese sticks, which are snack foods or appetisers and did not disappoint.

    It was great to catch up with Jake who is really living life to the full and enjoying the opportunities presented to him.
    Read more