Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    And I am on the road

    August 30, 2022 in Germany ⋅ ⛅ 23 °C

    After getting up so early last night, I decided to kick it off easily this that morning. Tried to sleep a bit longer, went for a run on the treadmill and .. most importantly took care of the car. Brought it to my favourite car cleaners at MyZeil Parking. Mean while, went for a delicious plant based lunch. The first couple of hundred kilometres went quit smooth (post-writing this, I feel good to say that) only issue is that the Audi MMI kept on rebooting a dozen times. Thought because of the heat, tried to call Audi and guess what they still seem to have my number blocked / or forward it by default to unwilling and unqualified personal. Anyways, didn’t got them and found out later, that the reason is probably because of a heavy route I have calculated.
    So.. nice things, when being on the highway I remembered that Audi has this Audi Charging Hub located in Nürnberg and I always wanted to visit this. Since, Nürnberg was on my route and charging is always a good idea, I added this is as a stop over. Quiet impressive building and nice decorated, clean and some selected drinks to buy. That’s it then :)

    While passing thru Bavaria I did eventually another stop at a fast charger where i got to talk to a guy who realised that I am from far-far-away and that far-far-away is the area where Warsteiner Beer is produced. I told him that most people avoid Warsteiner in my area.
    So.. Austria, you really have to get this old school sticker for the Maut. Slovenia is way advanced here. Go to the petrol station, buy a ticket and with that your numbers are registered and your car is identified by that.
    Also in Austria you have the chance to get in contact with locals when you are on a drive thru - when you stop over at a charger.

    My plan originally was to head to Slovenia and find a nice place to stay, due to the delayed start, ended up in Graz where I got a kind off a Airbnb room to stay. Well, friendly people, but from that time on I prefer hotels.
    Read more