Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Off to the Balkan

    August 31, 2022 in Austria ⋅ ⛅ 24 °C

    hm, did I mention, that EV driving is a quiet social thing? Talked with a Tesla driver for a while at a charging park close to Graz. Never talked with an Austrian person before.

    Did not sleep well, that Booking.com apartment was not too bad, though the smell in the bath room was disgusting and that brought me to the road earlier than planned.

    Oh talking about the apartment, the keys I had to get from a locker which was located at a bicycle stand and to get the key, I had to enter a number code. The car I had to park in an underground parking which was located across the street. CheckIn took a while and all those instruction came via WhatsApp, did you ever had Siri reading a WhatsApp message with only Pictures and videos. Don’t it drives you crazy.

    After leaving the keys in a mailbox, I went for a quick charge in Graz, had a petrol station, prepared my Match Tea with Hot Water from the friendly guy from the petrol station and went on the road and let it roll.

    Next steps at lunch time was already Croatia.
    Read more