Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Kos here we come - well not all at once

    September 7, 2022, Aegean Sea ⋅ 🌙 25 °C

    Going to Kos Island to meet the crew on Friday for sailing. Pretty much the main reason of going to greece.
    Said, this time no planes and that’s why I chooses the ferry.
    12 hours from Athens Port Piraeus to Kos with Blue Star 2. This monster makes 48 km/h I recommend to check in online latest two hours prior departure, else you need to pick up your ticket onsite and queue - lessons learned from last year.
    This time, all Covid measures are also followed by the crew which I respect a lot.

    Another lessons learned for next time is, if the trip is longer than 8 hours, I will book the bunk in advance. If not booked in advance, one needs to wait until departure and then hope for a free bunk. I got one, but no window and top level below the exhausts. Not too comfortable. Just saying, no issue for me.
    Read more