Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Day 1 in Ireland: Dublin -> Birr

    May 31, 2017 in Ireland ⋅ 🌙 13 °C

    What a day. It has officially been at least 48 hours since I've slept. I'm not even going to talk about the stressful flight, we made it to Ireland! There's already so many stories, like the rental car dude, driving on the wrong side of the road, and getting lost multiple times in Dublin. We started at the Guinness factory and did the tour of how it's made, ending at the Gravity Bar with our free pints and a 360° view of the city. From there we made our way to our AirBnB in Birr. Since arriving in Birr we've all been pretty delirious but managed to stay awake until 10:30. We brought our bags in and took a walk around the cute little town. We saw the outside of Birr Castle, got fish and chips (It's national fish and chips day, they were half off), and wandered for a bit before returning to the beautiful house we're staying in. We talked about plans for tomorrow and the rest of our time and are now ready for bed. I would honestly go into more details but I cannot tell you the last time I've been this tired. So enjoy some pictures instead!

    Sidenote: it crossed my mind this morning that I didn't clarify something about out the Guinness storehouse yesterday. I definitely did not finish my beer, nor did Becky or Sarah. It matters though cuz I am the one driving so I really just sipped on it for about 5 minutes and left it there.
    Read more