Satelita
Pokaż na mapie
  • Ready! Set! Travel!

    5 kwietnia 2018, Kanada ⋅ ⛅ 0 °C

    Each time I travel, I create a journal to document my adventures. This trip, I have decided to tackle South America, specifically Peru. On previous trips, I traveled alone and with a friend for a short part of the trip. This time, my friend Martin from Ottawa is joining me. I have also planned all the previous trips myself. I decided to take advantage of a tour group with G-Adventures. It was a recommendation from a coworker who has already tried them.

    It was a very early morning and everything went smoothly from Toronto. Our stop over in Mexico City was interesting. The airport security was quite intense. They took our picture and fingerprints and we had to go through security again, even though we already did in Toronto. Most of the airport staff spoke very little English, so it was difficult to communicate.

    Luckily, the second flight was relatively empty. We had lots of leg room in the emergency aisle seats and were much more comfortable than the previous flight. It was at max. The flight lasted about five and a half hours. By the time we get to our destination we will have been travelling for almost 18 hours. When I booked it, it didn’t seem like it would take that long but factor in early arrival at the airport, layovers and transportation to the hotel, it truly make for an incredibly long day.

    I’m hoping to sleep in a little tomorrow and get some good rest. I really need it.
    Czytaj więcej