Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Flying Solo

    April 23, 2018 in Germany ⋅ ⛅ 20 °C

    The days are passing by so quickly. I have to remind myself what day of the week it is. It’s Monday today.

    I’m going to do some wandering on my own today.....well for part of the day. It’s been great that Jason has been able to show me the basis but it’s time for me to try it on my own.

    I decide to go to a place called Primark. It’s a U.K. chain that is similar to H & M.

    As I was writing this I almost missed my stop! I had to squeeze through the bus doors as they were closing. Yikes!!

    I made it to my destination! To my surprise, I came upon the TV Tower. I took a couple of pictures and made my way to Primark. I did but a couple of little things. I can’t take much back because I don’t want to put my bags over the limit! I could have purchased so much but didn’t.

    I stopped and bought some pretzels and had that as a snack.

    It started to rain a little but I made my way into a McDonald’s to get a coffee and some wifi.

    I made my way back to Jason’s place and we went to a market area that had lots of restaurants including a Canadian poutine place....we had to try it. Unfortunately, no discount for Canadians.....I asked. Ha!

    I still have yet to try the Currywurst....maybe tomorrow.
    Read more