Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Museum Time

    April 25, 2018 in Germany ⋅ ⛅ 13 °C

    I had a little bit of a sleep in this morning.

    We decided to go to Neues Museum and do some wandering around. It was cool to see all ur Egyptian, Roman, etc. artifacts. The highlight was Nefertiti. I couldn’t take a picture but it was quite beautiful.

    It is interesting to note that there are bullet holes in buildings all over the city, including this museum. Some attempts have been made to plaster over them but for the most part, they have been left. Again, reminders of the horrors of war.

    Jason and I had some dessert at a restaurant and then went back to his place.

    I had to prepare my booking for tomorrow. It was a bit of a nightmare but I did it. Ryanair would not let me use a mobile boarding pass so I had to find an Internet cafe to print a paper copy. It’s sneaky business. I have another Ryanair flight from Dublin to Edinburgh and I doubt I will use the airline in again.

    Hopefully I sleep well tonight and all goes smoothly tomorrow. If not, I’m sure you’ll read all about it!
    Read more