Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Zubiri to Pamplona

    April 27, 2018 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 8 °C

    Hey everyone, as usual, I appreciate everyone checking out my blog. I started my day at 0630...on the road to Pamplona at 0730 after breakfast. The breakfast was provided by the albergue I stayed at last night. French bread, coffee and jam. One thing I have figured out..if breakfast is provided at no extra charge, it will be bread, coffee and jam. But, it works well enough. I had left over chorizo and cheese from last night for lunch. About a third of the way to Pamplona, I was sitting on the side of the trail tending to a hotspot on my foot with moleskin when two women from day one came along...Karen from the Netherlands and Elaine from Phoenix...who I call “Phoenix” instead of Elaine. They invited me to hike with them for the rest of the day and we’re joined by a woman from Brazil...Chandra. We made it to Pamplona around 3:30, and went our separate ways. I found a hostel, private room, for 40 euro, ($50 US)right off the main square. I headed out again around dinner time and ran into Phoenix, some of her friends and the young Russian girl who I crossed the Pyrenees with. Weird that I would find them in a large city so we figured it was meant to be so we had dinner of tapas and wine together. We are all walking tomorrow to Puente la Reina. That’s it for now....thank you for checking in!Read more