Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 10

    Puente La Reina to Estella

    April 29, 2018 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 10 °C

    Hola from Los Arcos, Spain. I didn’t get a chance to post last night so two coming at you today. I left Puente La Reina at 730 a yesterday morning heading to Estella. I am now out of the Pyrenees foothills and getting into wine country. I really struggled with this leg of the trip for some reason...a combination of some tough hills, my body being tired and walking through some heavy rains for the last couple of miles. But things are much better tonight as I write this. I walked the afternoon with Kristy...my police officer friend from Australia. She had a small hotel booked and since I was cold, wet and tired....I went there and got a room instead of trying to find an albergue. The place was clean and had a restaurant so...it worked. Hotels are significantly more money but you have a private room as well as hotter water usually and not having to fight for an outlet to charge my iPad is also a huge plus. I don’t have any photos of Estella for two reasons, it didn’t seem to be a historic little town like some and I was too cold, tired and sore to go out and look around. So, the following photos are of my trip between Puente La Reina and Estella.Read more