Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Green Island and other fun

    July 13, 2016 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 21 °C

    We went to Green Island today! It's in the Great Barrier Reef. We went on an awesome glass -bottom boat trip and saw heaps of fish, giant clams, so many types of coral, turtles and other things. I was surprised it wasn't more colourful but we only saw shallow reef life so maybe it would be different further out. We need to not make too much pollution so the reef can keep living. My sister Ruby found fish like Dory from the movie. Mum saw sea slugs which are gross. It was soooo windy. The bumpy catamaran ride was fun and there was even a sign to tell us how to use the toilet! I think we already know!! Dad went snorkeling.

    I saw jackfruit today. Hi Jack!

    We are having a bit of trouble with the WiFi here to snorkeling and glass bottom boat pictures are coming soon I promise!
    Read more