Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    silly little saturday

    June 10, 2023 in France ⋅ ⛅ 29 °C

    Bonjour !!

    Today was the first real day of sleeping in and it was lovely. I think I made it till 10am which is pretty decent. Upon waking, we all walked to go get crepes and coffee but somehow didn’t take a single photo. Next, we got on the metro to go look at some vintage stores. They were all super cool! I ended up getting a skirt and a blouse that I am sure I will wear soon.

    However, it was about 20 million degrees outside. We were all dripping in sweat and dying for shade. This made the process of trying on clothes about 10 times harder. Once we had sweat every ounce of water out of our bodies, we decided to make a little cafe stop.

    At this cafe, we met our waiter Juan. He was the best. He spoke great English and had a super confusing accent. We all were impacted by Qualia as we tried to guess where he was from. We relied on our visual and hearing cues to make our guesses. It was quite hard and we all had different opinions. I thought he was maybe from Canada at first, but turns out he was from Peru. He was super nice and funny and we want to go back to visit him again.

    We then continued to shop for a little while longer, eventually made it back to the hotel, and then went on a big group dinner next door. This was a ton of fun. The restaurant was some of the best food I’ve had which was surprising because it is so close to us. I had a pizza and a Caesar, with an espresso Martinez (sub tequila for vodka) because I was exhausted from all of our walking.

    Surprise surprise, we ended up at the same club again. I absolutely destroyed my feet because I was wearing little kitten heels. I will never ever do that again. We were very concerned at first because the club was very empty, but turns out people don’t party on saturdays until about 1:30am. Insanity.

    All in all, a great day.

    Au revoir !!
    Read more